Block reports · counted every Monday

What is letting in your building, block by block

Every day we read every flat advertised to let in Cardiff Bay and the city centre on the main portals, and every Monday we publish it one block at a time: what is advertised, what it is being asked at, how long it has been sitting, and how the block compares with its neighbours.

Counted Monday 19 October 2026  ·  456 whole flats advertised across CF10 and CF11  ·  218 advertised six weeks or more  ·  Next count Monday 26 October 2026
Flats advertised
456
Whole flats live on the portals on 19 October: 271 in CF10, 185 in CF11.
Six weeks or more
218
Advertised six weeks or longer. The oldest has been live 78 weeks.
Stopped being advertised
33
In the seven days to 19 October. The median had been advertised 3 weeks; 11 had cut their asking rent first.
Blocks reported
18
239 of the 456 adverts sit in the blocks below; the rest are terraces and single conversions on ordinary streets, counted in the totals but not blocks.
The blocks

18 blocks, one page each

Pick your building. Each page carries the same count, the same rules and a week-by-week series. A block shows figures from three adverts; below that it is counted but not reported.

City centre · building

Altolusso

37advertised

1-bed £950–£1,150 · 2-bed £1,195–£1,995 · 3-bed £1,750–£2,400. 20 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 48 weeks.

Read the building report →
City centre · building

Landmark Place & Churchill Way

25advertised

1-bed £895–£1,250 · 2-bed £1,150–£1,700 · 3-bed £1,600–£2,090. 13 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 24 weeks.

Read the building report →
Cardiff Bay (west) · development

Prospect Place & Ferry Court

25advertised

Studio £850–£900 · 1-bed £875–£1,200 · 2-bed £1,175–£1,750. 10 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 19 weeks.

Read the development report →
City centre · building

The Hayes & Hayes Apartments

24advertised

1-bed £1,050–£1,300 · 2-bed £1,400–£1,800. 15 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 21 weeks.

Read the building report →
Cardiff Bay (west) · development

Victoria Wharf

23advertised

1-bed £950–£1,000 · 2-bed £1,050–£1,550 · 3-bed £1,650. 17 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 17 weeks.

Read the development report →
15flats advertised · 11 sitting 6+ weeks
City centre · building

Meridian Plaza

15advertised

Studio £900–£1,100 · 1-bed £950–£1,300. 11 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 18 weeks.

Read the building report →
Cardiff Bay (Taff bank) · development

Century Wharf

14advertised

Studio £895 · 1-bed £950–£1,100 · 2-bed £1,150–£1,850. 6 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 19 weeks.

Read the development report →
12flats advertised · 6 sitting 6+ weeks
Cardiff Bay (Roath Basin) · development

Celestia

12advertised

1-bed £950 · 2-bed £985–£1,550. 6 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 7 weeks.

Read the development report →
9flats advertised · 6 sitting 6+ weeks
Cardiff Bay (Lloyd George Avenue) · development

Lloyd George Avenue

9advertised

2-bed £1,150–£1,350 · 3-bed £1,400. 6 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 22 weeks.

Read the development report →
8flats advertised · 6 sitting 6+ weeks
City centre · building

Westgate Street

8advertised

Studio £975 · 1-bed £830–£1,145 · 2-bed £1,395 · 3-bed £2,200–£2,950. 6 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 40 weeks.

Read the building report →
Between the centre and the Bay · building

Heol Staughton

6advertised

1-bed £800–£850. 4 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 14 weeks.

Read the building report →
6flats advertised · 3 sitting 6+ weeks
Between the centre and the Bay · building

Overstone Court

6advertised

2-bed £1,100–£1,500. 3 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 19 weeks.

Read the building report →
6flats advertised · 4 sitting 6+ weeks
Cardiff Bay (west) · development

Windsor Quay

6advertised

1-bed £875–£925 · 2-bed £995–£1,025 · 3-bed £1,250. 4 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 6 weeks.

Read the development report →
Atlantic Wharf · building

Galleon Way

4advertised

1-bed £950 · 2-bed £1,150–£1,395. 3 sitting 6+ weeks; oldest 17 weeks.

Read the building report →
City centre · building

David Morgan Apartments

2advertised

Two adverts were live in David Morgan on 19 October — below the three at which we publish figures.

Read the building report →
2advertised · figures from three
Cardiff Bay (west) · building

The Sandwharf

2advertised

Two adverts were live in The Sandwharf on 19 October — below the three at which we publish figures.

Read the building report →
1advertised · figures from three
Cardiff Bay (Mermaid Quay) · building

Havannah Street

1advertised

One advert was live in Havannah Street on 19 October — below the three at which we publish figures.

Read the building report →
0advertised · figures from three
Cardiff Bay (Atlantic Wharf) · building

The Wharf

0advertised

No adverts were live in The Wharf on 19 October — below the three at which we publish figures.

Read the building report →
Side by side

Every reported block on one table

Sorted by the number of flats advertised on 19 October.

Block or streetAdvertised1-bed asking2-bed askingCut & still advertised6+ weeksOldest
Altolussobuilding37£950–£1,150£1,195–£1,995212054%48 wks
Landmark Place & Churchill Waybuilding25£895–£1,250£1,150–£1,700131352%24 wks
Prospect Place & Ferry Courtdevelopment25£875–£1,200£1,175–£1,750141040%19 wks
The Hayes & Hayes Apartmentsbuilding24£1,050–£1,300£1,400–£1,800161562%21 wks
Victoria Wharfdevelopment23£950–£1,000£1,050–£1,550151774%17 wks
Meridian Plazabuilding15£950–£1,300—71173%18 wks
Century Wharfdevelopment14£950–£1,100£1,150–£1,8505643%19 wks
Celestiadevelopment12£950£985–£1,5507650%7 wks
Lloyd George Avenuedevelopment9—£1,150–£1,3506667%22 wks
Westgate Streetbuilding8£830–£1,145£1,3954675%40 wks
Heol Staughtonbuilding6£800–£850—2467%14 wks
Overstone Courtbuilding6—£1,100–£1,5001350%19 wks
Windsor Quaydevelopment6£875–£925£995–£1,0252467%6 wks
Galleon Waybuilding4£950£1,150–£1,3950375%17 wks

Whole flats advertised to let on Monday 19 October 2026, from our own register of every CF10 and CF11 advert on the main portals. Asking rents, not achieved rents. Build-to-rent blocks, rooms, student houses and serviced flats are excluded. "6+ weeks" counts adverts live six weeks or more by the earliest date any portal or previous count has shown. Each block is counted from the adverts that name it, plus adverts on a street that belongs to that block alone. Fewer than 3 adverts and no figures are shown.

Also counted

Blocks below the line, and blocks we do not report

These blocks are in the count. The first group had fewer than three adverts on 19 October, so no figures are shown; a page appears with figures the week there are three. The second group is let by a single operator — no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report — and is left out of every figure on these pages.

Counted, below the lineHomesAdvertised on 19 October6+ weeks
BrickworksCity centre (south)10003
Adventurers QuayCardiff Bay (Roath Basin)—20
BayscapeCardiff Bay (Marina)—22
Cardiff PointeCardiff Bay (west)—21
Corvette CourtCardiff Bay (Atlantic Wharf)—22
QuaysideCardiff Bay (Mermaid Quay)—22
Harbour PointCardiff Bay (Mermaid Quay)—11
Henke CourtCardiff Bay (Atlantic Wharf)—11
Moorby CourtCity centre—11
Spillers & BakersCardiff Bay (Atlantic Wharf)—10
The Canal HouseCity centre—11
The GranaryCardiff Bay (Atlantic Wharf)—10
Guildhall TavernCity centre—00
Schooner WharfCardiff Bay (Atlantic Wharf)—00
Operator-run, not reportedHomesWhy
Wood Street HouseCity centre (Central Square)318Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
The Copper WorksCity centre (east)—Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
AngorfaCity centre—Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
Gramercy TowerCity centre (south)—Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
VerseCity centre—Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
PLATFORM_ CardiffButetown (Dumballs Road)206Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
Anchor WorksButetown (Dumballs Road)432Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.
Tai Afon / Ty AmbrButetown (Dumballs Road)—Let by one operator: no individually-owned flats, so no landlord market to report.

Streets of converted houses — Cathedral Road, Penarth Road, Ferry Road, Taff Embankment and the like — are counted in the CF10 and CF11 totals above but are not blocks and have no page.

Your block, in one email a month

The Bay Rent Report

The same count as a one-page monthly email: Bay headline, block table, what stopped being advertised and at what asking rent. Free. Tick the box on the Block Check form and it comes to you; leave it unticked and you still get your answer.

Get the monthly report
Buying a flat?

Ask for a Block Check before you offer

How many flats in that building are empty right now, what they're advertised at and how long they've been sitting — the numbers the particulars leave out. One email, from a director.

Ask for a Block Check →

We report what the market has done; we don't forecast what it will do. No yields, no valuations for lending, no mortgage advice. Licensed by Rent Smart Wales, agent licence LR-96208-17295 · Property Redress Scheme PRS059920.

How this page is made

How we count

Where the figures come from. Every day we read every advert for a whole flat to let in CF10 and CF11 on Rightmove, Zoopla and OnTheMarket, with OpenRent as a supplement, and record it in our own register: the block, the bedroom count, the asking rent, whether it has been reduced, and the earliest date it appeared. A flat advertised on more than one portal is counted once. Because the register is checked daily, an advert that is re-posted does not reset its clock. An advert we have not seen on any portal for seven days is no longer counted. On 19 October it held 456 live adverts (271 in CF10, 185 in CF11). Adverts that appear only on OpenRent carry a minimum age, because that site does not date them.

Counted at the level the advert names. An advert may name a building, name a different building on the same street, or name none. A block figure counts the adverts that name that block, plus adverts on a street that belongs to the block alone (every flat on Falcon Drive is Celestia; an unnamed Bute Terrace advert is Altolusso). Where a street carries more than one block, an unnamed advert is shown separately and never assigned. Streets of converted houses are counted in the CF10 and CF11 totals but are not blocks.

Asking rents, not achieved rents. Every rent on this page is what was advertised. "Where they cluster" is the middle half of the asking rents for a bedroom count, shown from four adverts. Flats that disappear from the portals are recorded as gone, with the last asking rent and how long they were advertised; we say when we can't tell whether a flat let or was withdrawn.

Blocks, never flats. Nothing here identifies an individual flat, its landlord or its agent, and a block with fewer than 3 adverts shows no figures. Build-to-rent blocks, rooms, student houses and serviced apartments are left out, because none of them is an individually-owned flat.

Our figures, not the portals' content. The count is our own work, made by reading. We reproduce no listing, photograph or text from any portal and link to none of it.

Corrections in public. If you think a figure is wrong, email hello@cardiffmodernliving.co.uk and we will correct it here, with a date.